Kenny Loggins & Michael McDonald @ Rotary Park
Jul 14 @ 8:00 pm

Gathering on the Green Presents: Kenny Loggins & Michael McDonald

Doors open at 5:00pm

Tickets On Sale Now!


Kenny Loggins

Kenny Loggins’ remarkable four-decade-plus career has brought him from the top of the charts with 12 platinum albums and a pair of Grammys. He’s had smash hits on Hollywood’s favorite soundtracks, rocked worldwide stages, and found his way into children’s hearts while bringing his soulful, beautiful voice to platinum albums of a stunning variety of genres.

In 1971 Kenny teamed up with Jim Messina and formed Loggins & Messina. They went on to become one of the most successful duo’s of the 1970’s with over 16 million records sold. “Your Momma Don’t Dance”, “Danny’s Song” and “House at Pooh Corner” were among their hits.

During 1977, Loggins produced his first solo album, Celebrate Me Home, which included “I Believe In Love”, sung originally by Barbra Streisand in A Star Is Born. Subsequent albums included the hit “Whenever I Call You Friend”, a duet with Stevie Nicks of Fleetwood Mac and a duet with Journey front man Steve Perry “Don’t Fight It”. Loggins also co-wrote the song “What a Fool Believes” with Michael McDonald. The Doobie Brothers’ version went to No. 1 on the pop chart and earning Loggins and McDonald the 1980 Grammy for Song of the Year.” During 1979, Loggins and McDonald wrote “This Is It” and the song earned Loggins the Grammy Award for Best Male Pop Vocal Performance.

During the next decade, Loggins recorded so many successful songs for film soundtracks that he was referred to as “King of the Movie Soundtrack”. It began with “I’m Alright” from Caddyshack. Hits followed with “Footloose” and “I’m Free (Heaven Helps the Man)” from Footloose; “Meet Me Half Way” from Over the Top; and “Danger Zone” and “Playing With the Boys” from Top Gun. Loggins also performed “Nobody’s Fool” from the film Caddyshack II. He also performed as a member of USA for Africa on the famine-relief fundraising single “We Are the World”, which led to an appearance performing “Footloose” at Live Aid, in 1985.

Michael McDonald

The voice of Michael McDonald. Distinctive and soulful, it is instantly recognizable and is one of the most yearningly emotive instruments of our times. To this add formidable songwriting and keyboard skills, and you have an artist who has been a singular musical presence for four decades. From ‘70s-era Doobie Brothers classics such as “What A Fool Believes” and solo hits like “I Keep Forgettin’” through two highly-acclaimed Motown albums, the five-time Grammy Award winning McDonald is both timeless and ever-evolving.

After moving from his hometown of St. Louis to Los Angeles in the early ‘70s, McDonald honed his talent as a session musician and singer before being invited to join Steely Dan. He became an integral part of the group’s sound, singing background vocals on FM staples like “Black Friday” and “Peg.”

In the mid-‘70s, McDonald joined The Doobie Brothers and contributed as a singer, keyboardist and songwriter on such Top 40 singles as “Takin’ It To The Streets,” “It Keeps You Runnin’,” “Minute By Minute” and “What A Fool Believes.”

His distinct vocal style also made him one of the world’s most sought-after session singers. Beyond his hits with The Doobies, McDonald has lent his voice to records by an A-Z of artists, including Ray Charles, Aretha Franklin, Elton John, Joni Mitchell, Vince Gill and Grizzly Bear. During the ‘80s and ‘90s, his solo career zoomed from success to success on the wings of evergreen hits like “Sweet Freedom,” “On My Own” (a duet with Patti LaBelle) and the Grammy-winning duet with James Ingram “Yah Mo B There.”

McDonald released his Grammy-nominated, platinum-selling pair of Motown albums in 2003. Then in 2005, he partnered with Hallmark for a special Christmas album, Through The Many Winters, which sold 500,000 copies in its first two weeks.

Recently he and co-horts Donald Fagen and Boz Scaggs formed an 11-piece soul supergroup who tour as The Dukes Of September. McDonald continues to tour extensively as a solo artist.

With a career that encompasses five Grammys, numerous chart successes, personal and professional accolades, as well as collaborations with some of the world’s most prominent artists, Michael McDonald remains an enduring force in popular music.


Daya, with special guest Vocalight @ Rotary Park
Jul 15 @ 7:30 pm


Tickets On Sale Now!




  • 2017 Grammy Ward winner for “Best Dance Recording”
  • Debut album Sit Still, Look Pretty certified Gold sales
  • Features platinum + singles “Hide Away”, “Sit Still, Look Pretty” and “Words”
  • Collaborated with The Chainsmokers on the smash hit single “Don’t Let Me Down”, which won “Best Electronic Video of the Year” at the American Music Awards & MTV Award for “Best Electronic Video”.
  • “Best New Artist” by Radio Disney.
  • Rolling Stone naming her one of their “10 New Artists You Need to Know”. 
  • Forbes Magazine honored her by being the youngest person on their “30 Under 30” list
  • Daya was #5 on Billboard Magazine’s “21 Under 21”.
Daya’s appearance on the music scene has been an exciting one. Daya’s debut album Sit Still, Look Pretty, released in 2015, has reached Gold status and has featured numerous hit singles and awards. The 1st single “Hide Away” has been certified 2x Platinum with the 2nd single “Sit Still, Look Pretty” has been certified Platinum in the US. The 3rd single “Words” is climbing the charts. 
Daya was featured on The Chainsmokers’ song “Don’t Let Me Down”, which peaked at #3 on the Hot 100. This collaboration led to Daya winning her very 1st Grammy Award for Best Dance Recording. Other awards include “Collaboration of the Year” at the 2016 American Music Awards, MTV Video Music Awards “Best Electronic Video”, Radio Disney “Best New Artist” and numerous iHeart Radio and Kids Choice Awards.
Daya has taken 2016 by storm with Rolling Stone naming her one of their “10 New Artists You Need to Know”. Forbes Magazine honored her by being the youngest person on their “30 Under 30” list and Daya was #5 on Billboard Magazine’s “21 Under 21”.

Introducing a brand new all-vocal group from Dayton, Ohio: Vocalight!

Comprised of award-winning vocalists and performers, Vocalight brings the next generation of vocal music into the contemporary scene.

Combining elements from pop, jazz, rock, and electronic dance music, Vocalight brings a unique blend of groove and soul to their listeners. The group consists of the power trio of Holly Gyenes, Natalie Spiroff, and Sophia Rosado and the tight rhythm section of Justin Crichfield and Joe Schlangen. Members of the group have performed with Pentatonix and recorded on their self-titled original album called Pentatonix. They have performed in New York City at Town Hall and the Beacon Theatre, as well as many other prestigious venues across the country. The members have been featured on many “Best Of” compilations, including the Sing compilations and the Best of High School A Cappella. They continue to innovate and stay at the forefront of the contemporary a cappella movement. 

The group was brought together by Ben Spalding, head of vocal operations at Centerville High School and director of Forte (reigning national champions of the International Championship of High School A Cappella), and legendary producer and vocal coach, Deke Sharon.